Southeast Arkansas Board of Trustees

Southeast Arkansas College is governed by a seven-member board of trustees appointed by the governor of Arkansas. Each member serves a seven-year term and resides within the Southeast Arkansas service area: Jefferson, Cleveland, Desha, Drew, Grant, and Lincoln counties.

The board, a policy-making body, holds a minimum of four regular meetings each year and usually conducts bi-monthly meeting.  For additional information about the board, contact Ms. Karen Bogard, administrative assistant to the president, at (870) 543-5907.

Current members and officers of the Southeast Arkansas College Board of Trustees are as follows:




2016 – 2017

Name Title E-mail
Rebecca Pittillo Chair
Kenneth Johnson Vice Chair
Albert Lowery, Jr Secretary
Dee Holcomb Member
Marc Oudin Member
Paul Bennett Member
Rob Cheatwood Member


SEARK College Board of Trustees Bylaws

Download Adobe Acrobat reader here.